DavidsonDaytonDuquesneFordhamGeorge MasonGeorge WashingtonLa SallePOY RankingsRhode IslandRichmondSaint LouisSt. BonaventureSt. Joseph'sUMASSVCU

A10 Talk Mid-Season Conference Awards

We are at the mid-way point of the conference season (for most teams). The A10 Talk staff decided to take a look at the main individual awards and get somewhat of an idea of who would win each of these awards if the season ended today. The only awards we are going to look at are Player of the Year, Most Improved, Rookie of the Year, 6th Man of the Year, Defensive Player of the Year, and Coach of the Year. Let’s get to it:


Player of the Year:  Jordan Goodwin (Saint Louis)

Others receiving votes:  Jalen Crutcher (Dayton), Jacob Gilyard (Richmond), Tre Mitchell (UMass), Javonte Perkins (Saint Louis)


Most Improved Player:  Bones Hyland (VCU)

Others receiving votes:  Hyunjung Lee (Davidson), Jaren Holmes (St. Bonaventure)


Rookie of the Year:  Mustapha Amzil (Dayton)

Others receiving votes:  Javohn Garcia (UMass), Ronnie DeGray (UMass), Jahmir Brickus (La Salle), Gibson Jimerson (Saint Louis)


Sixth Man of the Year:  Demarius Jacobs (Saint Louis)

Others receiving votes:  Fred Thatch (Saint Louis), Jamal Hartwell (George Mason)


Defensive Player of the Year:  Jacob Gilyard (Richmond)

Others receiving votes:  Osun Osunniyi (St. Bonaventure)


Coach of the Year:  Mark Schmidt (St. Bonaventure)

Others receiving votes:  Travis Ford (Saint Louis), Mike Rhoades (VCU)