Dayton to play in the 2017 Charleston Classic

As the 2016 Charleston Classic officially began today, the field was also announced for the 2017 Tournament in South Carolina. The Dayton Flyers will be playing in next year’s tournament along with some talented teams. Dayton, Ohio, Indiana St, Clemson, Auburn, Temple, Hofstra, and Old Dominion will make up the 2017 field.

The Flyers are coming off a big road win over Alabama on Tuesday, but transfer Josh Cunningham went down with a leg injury at the end of the game, leaving Dayton with a serious lack of depth on the interior. Dayton is 2-0 on the young season, and it will host St. Mary’s on Saturday in a huge home game.

Follow us on Twitter, like us on Facebook, and check out our forum for more Dayton news.

Grant Labedz is a college basketball superfan who loves the entire sport but definitely has favorites in the A-10 and the Big Ten. He has written for ...