2015 Atlantic 10 Blogger Awards

2014-15 Atlantic 10 play is drawing to a close leaving a bittersweet taste in the mouth at end of yet another season. I enjoyed this one despite it being labeled as a down year by some early. If this is a down year, sign me up for whatever’s coming down the pike.

In it’s fifth season, the YukuDukes / We Wear the Ring blogger poll is on the move again and it officially has had more homes than the average A-10 Freshmen of the Year. The newest landing spot is here at A-10 Talk. 10 bloggers participated and they are listed below in the order I received their ballot. Give them some page views and follows on twitter. Enjoy!

Dave Ascoli / Rhody Rampage

Tom Blackburn / The Blackburn Review

Mat Shelton- Eide / VCU Ram Nation / A10 Talk

Steve DiMiceli / The Point of Pittsbugh / A10 Talk

Ian Nolan / The Bona Blog / Cox Sports

Brian Keiper / A10 Talk

Sam Taylor / A10 Talk

Jeff Horne / A10 Talk

Rogabee / YukuDukes

Alan Kelly / Mason Hoops


Atlantic – 10 Player of the Year


Tyler Kalinoski, Senior, Davidson

Atlantic – 10 All Conference First Team

Treveon Graham, Senior, VCU
Deandre Bembry, Sophomore, St Joe’s
Jordan Sibert, Senior, Dayton
Dyshawn Pierre, Junior, Dayton

Atlantic – 10 All Conference Second Team



The Nearly All-Sophomore Team

Hassan Martin, Sophomore, Rhode Island
E.C. Matthews, Sophomore, Rhode Island
Kendall Anthony, Senior, Richmond
Jack Gibbs, Sophomore, Davidson
Jordan Price, Sophomore, La Salle

Atlantic – 10 All Conference Third Team

Youssou N’Doye, Senior, St Bonaventure
Marcus Posley, Junior, St Bonaventure
Patricio Garino, Junior, George Washington
Shevon Thompson, Junior, George Mason
Cady Lalane, Senior, UMass
Brian Sullivan, Junior, Davidson

Atlantic – 10 Defensive Player of the Year


Hassan Martin

Atlantic – 10 All Defense Team

Briante Weber, Senior, VCU
Mo Allie-Cox, Sophomore, VCU
Youssou N’DoyeDeandre Bembry

Atlantic – 10 Freshman of the Year

via @FordhamRams
via @FordhamRams

Eric Paschall, Fordham

Atlantic – 10 All Freshman Team

Christian Sengfelder, Fordham
Malik Yarbrough, Saint LouisJaylen Adams, St Bonaventure
Peyton Aldrige, Davidson

Atlantic – 10 Coach of the Year



Bob McKillop, Davidson

Atlantic – 10 Most Improved Player

Kendall Pollard, Sophomore, Dayton

The last picture in the article isn't of Bob McKillop. That's former Richmond coach Dick Tarrant.
It's nice Bob McKillop's coach of the year, but that's not a picture of McKillop!
  • RunninRams
  • March 9, 2015
Jared Terrell over Aldridge or Yarbrough for freshman team
  • Robert Schermer
  • March 9, 2015
I agree with the lists, except you need to get a picture of Bob McKillop as the Coach of the Year!!
Also funny that Richmond's Terry Allen is in 3 of the 4 action shots despite being the subject of none of them.