UD Arena to retain the First Four through 2022

Dayton will keep the First Four of the NCAA Tournament through the 2022 season, per Jon Rothstein of CBS Sports. The NCAA released a list of NCAA Tournament sites through the 2022 season, and UD Arena will continue to host the play-in games before the start of the First Round. Dayton has played in the First Four, along with VCU before its journey to the Final Four back in 2011. The NCAA began play-in games back in 2001, and the Flyers’ have hosted since the start. That trend will continue for at least 5 more seasons. Check out the full list of NCAA Tournament locations here.

Follow us on Twitter, like us on Facebook, and check out our forum for more A-10 content.

Grant Labedz is a college basketball superfan who loves the entire sport but definitely has favorites in the A-10 and the Big Ten. He has written for ...