Offseason Atlantic 10 Player Tournament: Round of 32 Matchups and Voting

Welcome to the Offseason Atlantic 10 Player Tournament. 64 of the best A-10 stars have been selected from the 2017-18 season have been selected, and only one can win. Who will be the champion? You decide! Each day, fans will have 24 hours to vote on an individual matchup. Simply, which player will be better in 2017-18? The player receiving the most votes moves on, and the loser gets knocked out of the tourney. Easy enough.

How do you vote? Each day, we’ll post a new matchup on our forum, giving you 24 hours to cast your vote. Simply vote on the thread with your pick. Winners will be announced each day on Twitter, and articles will be published with updates on the tournament results. Make sure to follow @A10Talk on Twitter for daily updates, and in order to be able to vote, make sure to register for our forum. Here’s your Round of 32 matchups; use the links to vote on individual games. They will last 24 hours.

Round of 32


#1 Jaylen Adams (St. Bonaventure) vs. #8 Jeff Dowtin (Rhode Island)

#4 Lamarr Kimble (Saint Joseph’s) vs. #12 Issac Vann (VCU)

#3 Yuta Watanabe (George Washington) vs. #11 Khris Lane (VCU)

#7 Jonathan Williams (VCU) vs. #2 Otis Livingston II (George Mason)


#1 De’Monte Buckingham (Richmond) vs. #8 Pookie Powell (La Salle)

#13 Nick Sherod (Richmond) vs. #12 Justin Kier (George Mason)

#3 Jared Terrell (Rhode Island) vs. #6 De’Riante Jenkins (VCU)

#10 Sean Mobley (VCU) vs. #2 Matt Mobley (St. Bonaventure)


#1 Peyton Aldridge (Davidson) vs. #9 Josh Ayeni (St. Bonaventure)

#4 Joseph Chartouny (Fordham) vs. #5 Jarvis Garrett (Rhode Island)

#3 Rashaan Holloway (Massachusetts) vs. #11 Amar Stukes (La Salle)

#7 Josh Cunningham (Dayton) vs. #2 B.J. Johnson (La Salle)


#1 E.C. Matthews (Rhode Island) vs. #8 Goanar Mar (George Mason)

#13 Idris Taqqee (St. Bonaventure) vs. #5 Stanford Robinson (Rhode Island)

#3 Shavar Newkirk (Saint Joseph’s) vs. #11 Cyril Langevine (Rhode Island)

#7 Jordan Goodwin (Saint Louis) vs. #2 Justin Tillman (VCU)

Grant Labedz is a college basketball superfan who loves the entire sport but definitely has favorites in the A-10 and the Big Ten. He has written for ...